The Emotional Guidance System

The Law of Attraction states that we attract to our lives what we focus on whether wanted or unwanted.

Every thought is powerful and sends out a message to the universe. The universe does not differentiate whether you like the object or emotion it merely gives you back what you focus on.

When you are focusing on pain and the suffering in your life and in the world you attract more pain into your life. When you focus on appreciating good people and appreciating the blessings in your life you receive more blessings.

Unfortunately due to years of negative thinking and being raised with beliefs like "Life is a struggle" and "No pain no gain" there is a tendency to focus more on the negative aspects of ones life.

To manifest your goals using Law of Attraction and to live peacefully you need to move your focus away from negative thoughts (move away from what you do not want) and focus on positive thoughts like gratitude, love and your goals (what you do want).

However it is not possible for you to monitor all your thoughts because there are so many thoughts in a day. There is a simpler way of doing it using the Emotional Guidance System.

The Emotional Guidance scale has a range of emotions beginning with the most positive empowering emotions to emotions of desperation and weakness.

The Emotional Guidance scale as explained by Esther and Jerry Hicks, has the following emotions.

* Passion
* Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
* Positive expectation/Belief
* Optimism
* Hopefulness
* Contentment
* Boredom
* Pessimism
* Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
* Overwhelming
* Disappointment
* Doubt
* Worry
* Blame
* Discouragement
* Anger
* Revenge
* Hatred/Rage
* Jealousy
* Insecurity/Guilt/unworthiness
* Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

During the day you need to be aware of which emotion you are experiencing from the Emotional Guidance System. When you are experiencing the positive emotions you are helping in the co creation of your goals.

When you feel a negative emotion you are blocking yourself from your source and blocking abundance. You then have to shift that negative emotion to better feeling emotion on the scale.

One of the methods to move to a better feeling emotions is Emotional Freedom Techniques (EFT) which is a natural and effective technique to heal negative emotions. When you feel stuck with negative emotions tapping on the meridian endings releases the negative energy and makes you feel calmer.

It is also important to heal the core issues behind the negative emotions. Suppose you feel anger towards a loved one. Healing past pain caused by this person who has angered you will help you feel lasting peace.

When you are happy and grateful we are connected to the universe, the source energy. When you are connected to your source you are in alignment with your goals.

When you are feeling negative emotions like frustration, impatience, anger etc you are disconnected from your source and we are not in alignment with your goals.

To be vibrating with positive emotions of love and gratitude may require you to make a committed effort towards your healing if you have not already done that. Healing past pain and negative beliefs improves your self esteem and helps you to vibrate with emotions indicated on the higher scale of the emotional guidance system.

The result is that you make peace with your past and you stop fighting the present moment. You vibrate with happy emotions and you are in the process helping in the manifestation of your goals and you become a conscious co creator.

Article Source: